THE HOPE OF AZURE SPRINGS by RACHEL FORDHAM BOOK REVIEW

 

 

The Hope of Azure Springs

by Rachel Fordham

 

 

Seven years ago, orphaned and alone, Em finally arrived at a new home in Iowa after riding the orphan train. But secrets from her past haunt her, and her new life in the Western wilderness is a rough one. When her guardian is shot and killed, Em, now nineteen, finally has the chance to search for her long-lost sister, but she won’t be able to do it alone.

For Azure Springs Sheriff Caleb Reynolds, securing justice for the waifish and injured Em is just part of his job. He’s determined to solve every case put before him in order to impress his parents and make a name for himself. Caleb expects to succeed. What he doesn’t expect is the hold this strange young woman will have on his heart.

Debut author Rachel Fordham invites historical romance readers to the charming town of Azure Springs, Iowa, where the people care deeply for one another and, sometimes, even fall in love.

Amazon * Barnes & Noble * Barker Publishing

 

Praise for The Hope of Azure Springs

“With unusual charm and warmth, Rachel Fordham opens the door to Azure Springs, a place as memorable as the people who inhabit it—namely the unique Em, a hero of a sheriff, and an assortment of heart-tugging, endearing townsfolk. A memorable story of faith, family, and happy endings!” ~Laura Frantz, author of The Lacemaker

“The Hope of Azure Springs is full of love and laughter, hope and happy endings. This delightful book about the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love will keep you turning pages until the very end. After you read Rachel Fordham’s satisfying story, you’ll want to give the world a hug.” ~Jennifer Beckstrand, author of A Courtship on Huckleberry Hill

“A tender story about loss, life, and the beauty that lies within each of us.” ~Stacy Henrie, USA Today bestselling author and RITA award finalist

“Authentic. Strong. Memorable. The Hope of Azure Springs and its refreshingly realistic heroine will remain in readers’ hearts long after they’ve reached the stirring conclusion. With eloquently drawn scenes that will tug at a reader’s heart and a beautifully redemptive love story, Rachel Fordham’s debut offers a tender look at the meaning of beauty and self-worth.” ~Joanna Politano, author of Lady Jayne Disappears

“As The Hope of Azure Springs unfolds, readers will find a well thought out and intricately put together love story about an uncommon heroine. Fans of Melissa Jagears and Jane Kirkpatrick will enjoy Rachel Fordham’s books now and for years to come.” ~Dawn Crandall, author of the award-winning series The Everstone Chronicles

 

 

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of THE HOPE OF AZURE SPRINGS by Rachel Fordham for the purpose of an honest review. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own. Many thanks to I Am A Reader for arranging for the Advanced Reader Copy.

Once in a while I have the opportunity to read a book that I find to be an absolute treasure. I found that in THE HOPE OF AZURE SPRINGS by Rachel Fordham. The fact that this is Mrs. Fordham’s debut novel makes this one even more special!

Mrs. Fordham takes one of my favorite genres, Christian Fiction, mixes in some wonderful historical fiction, a bit of mystery, and of course, gives the main characters a fairy-tale-like happily-ever-after!

The townsfolk of Azure Springs are a wonderful mixture of any very small town to be imagined, right down to the wonderful widow woman running the local boarding house! Mrs. Fordham knows how to give each of her characters life, and color, and emotion and they all came to life inside my head as I was reading! Each one of them jumped off the page and came to life for me as I read!

Although I was able to see early on the direction the book was going to end, it was a wonderful journey to take along with Caleb and Em. Mrs. Fordham wrote THE HOPE OF AZURE SPRINGS with many life lessons for those looking to learn a thing or two along the way. She also filled it’s pages with warm Christian values and I enjoyed watching Em learn to accept the love and respect of those around her!

I am a true fan of Rachel Fordham and I highly recommend THE HOPE OF AZURE SPRINGS! I give it five steaming hot cups of Room With Books Coffee and I hope you’ll pick up your copy today!

©June 9, 2018

 

Rachel Fordham has long been fascinated by all things historical or in the words of her children “old stuff”. Often the historical trivia she discovers is woven into her children’s bedtime tales. Despite her love for good stories she didn’t attempt writing a novel until her husband challenged her to do so (and now she’s so glad he did). Since that time she’s often been found typing or researching while her youngest child naps or frantically writing plot twists while she waits in the school pick-up line. In addition to her passion for storytelling, she enjoys reading, being outdoors and seeing new places. Rachel lives with her husband and children on an island in Washington state.

 

Website * Facebook * Newsletter

Amazon Author Page * Goodreads

 

Blog Tour Schedule

July 9th
I Am A Reader – Spotlight
My Life. One Story at a Time. – Review
Cover Lover Book Review – Review
BookHounds – Spotlight
Susan Heim on Writing – Spotlight
Diana’s Book Reviews – Spotlight

July 10th
Locks, Hooks and Books – Review
Literary Reflections Book Blog – Review
Literary Time Out – Review
Julie Coulter Bellon – Review
T’s Stuff – Spotlight
Tianna Holley, Author – Spotlight

July 11th
Pause for Tales – Review
The Becca Files – Review
Why Not? Because I Said So! – Review
A Writer’s Life – Spotlight
Hearts & Scribbles – Spotlight
Katie’s Clean Book Collection – Spotlight
Min Reads and Reviews – Spotlight

July 12th
Simple Wyrdings – Review
Reviews by Room With Books – Review
Paulette’s Papers – Spotlight
Here We Go Again Ready – Spotlight
FLY HIGH! – Spotlight

July 13th
Mythical Books – Spotlight
Bound 2 Escape – Spotlight
Stacking My Book Shelves! – Spotlight
Cassandra M’s Place – Spotlight
Bookish Reviews by Denise Blogs – Spotlight

 

Blog Tour Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Code or $25 in Paypal Cash

Ends 7/24/18

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or PayPal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by Rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

RAINY DAY FRIENDS by JILL SHALVIS BOOK REVIEW @JillShalvis

Rainy Day Friends

A Wildstone Novel

By: Jill Shalvis

Harper Collins – June 19, 2018

Following the USA Today bestselling author of Lost and Found Sisters comes Jill Shalvis’ moving story of heart, loss, betrayal, and friendship

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, it’s hard to imagine anything could deepen her sense of pain and loss. But then Lanie discovers she isn’t the only one grieving his sudden passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who, like Lanie, each believe she was his legally wedded wife.

Rocked by the infidelity, Lanie is left to grapple with searing questions. How could she be so wrong about a man she thought she knew better than anyone? Will she ever be able to trust another person?  Can she even trust herself?

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she’s bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wing and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie’s cold, broken heart—along with the rest of the clan.

Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River Brown changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year old seems as sweet as they come…until her dark secrets come to light—secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie’s only just begun to build.

Goodreads Link ~ Goodreads Series Link

 

Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks

Other ~ Paperback

Series Buy Link

Disclaimer: I received a copy of RAINY DAY FRIENDS by Jill Shalvis for the purpose of an honest review. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own.

It was truly my pleasure to read RAINY DAY FRIENDS for review, but I would have picked this book up to read just because it is a really good book!

Jill Shalvis’ writing takes me on an emotional roller coaster, laughing one minute and tearing up the next! The characters are strong, stubborn, loving and sometimes just plain unlikeable! The one thing that the Capriottis always are is family! And family doesn’t mean blood!

There isn’t just one plot rolling out in RAINY DAY FRIENDS, there are several that intertwine throughout! I had no problem following along with what was happening, even though this is part of a series of books, and I haven’t read any of the previous Wildstone novels.

I give RAINY DAY FRIENDS by Jill Shalvis five steaming hot cups of Reviews by Room With Books coffee! I recommend you grab a copy of RAINY DAY FRIENDS by Jill Shalvis and a cozy place you can read it uninterrupted! I know you’ll love it as much as I did!

©June 19, 2018

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis writes warm, funny, sexy contemporary romances and women’s fiction. An Amazon, BN & iBooks bestseller, she’s also a two-time RITA winner and has more than 10 million copies of her books sold worldwide.

 

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

 

Read the first Chapter at http://jillshalvis.com/books/rainy-day-friends/

 

 

 Win a print ARC of RAINY DAY FRIENDS

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BOUNCE BACK by DR BRIDGETTE JENKINS BOOK REVIEW

Write Now Literary is pleased to be coordinating a Blog Tour for Bounce Back: Tips for Overcoming Adversity, Life Challenges and Setbacks by Dr. Bridgette Jenkins. The tour will run June 4-29, 2018.

 

Publication Date: May 19, 2018

Genre: Inspirational Non-Fiction

 

 

Bounce Back will encourage you to be intentional about facing adversity and challenges while staying positive about your situation. With practicality, wisdom and experience, Dr. Bridgette Jenkins shares strategies and tips that can be used to help you Bounce Back from any negative life situation. After reading this book, and applying the practical Bounce Back tips, you will be able to withstand, recover from and overcome any challenge you might face in life.

Amazon eBook

Amazon Paperback

Barnes & Noble

 

 Disclaimer: I received a copy of BOUNCE BACK by Dr. Bridgette Jenkins, DNP, MSN, RN for the purpose of an honest review. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own. Many thanks to Write Now Literary Book Tours and Divine Purpose Publishing for the advanced digital copy.

BOUNCE BACK by Dr. Bridgette Jenkins is a book filled with practical, biblical advice on how to overcome many of the adversities that may be experienced in life!

Dr. Jenkins has a very practical style and addresses her own life challenges helped me feel comfortable from the beginning of the book. Knowing that she has experience, not just book knowledge, gives me a great deal of ease in looking at the advice Dr. Jenkins was offering. Her obvious knowledge of the Bible made the combination of advice and scripture especially beneficial for me!

In addition, Dr. Jenkins added a declaration at the end of the chapter that captures the essence of all that has been written. These declarations are useful pieces that can be used to heal the heart, mind, and body whenever the evil one begins to whisper in your mind and you forget the healing words Dr. Jenkins offers!

I am definitely recommending BOUNCE BACK by Dr. Bridgette Jenkins as a useful book for those facing life challenges!

BOUNCE BACK by Dr. Bridgette Jenkins, DNP, MSN, RN receives five cups of Reviews by Room With Books coffee!

©June 17, 2018

 

Dr. Bridgette Jenkins is a doctorly prepared registered nurse who specializes in education and community health. She has a heart for nursing students and those struggling to reach their education and career goals. She serves as mentor and coach to nurses and nursing students as they matriculate through the nursing profession.

She is the owner of Health Education Institute where she teaches lifesaving courses to healthcare providers and the public. She also offers a variety of courses to healthcare providers to help them stay current on updates and changes within the healthcare arena. Dr. Bridgette also speaks at churches and community events on various health issues that are prevalent among vulnerable populations.

She is the CEO/President of the Houston Chapter of Black Nurses Rock, a nonprofit organization committed to changing the lives of the citizens in the Houston area and surrounding communities through service and education.

Bridgette resides in Houston Texas where she’s actively involved in her church and community. She is a mother to three adult children and a miniature schnauzer named Dallas. She is also MiMi to two adorable grandsons.

Website

 

 

Are you a blogger? Sign up here to host our tours

Authors do you need help promoting your book? Click here

 

 

 

 

 

LIFE LIVED NOT LOST by CYNTHIA STATON BOOK REVIEW

 

Victoria Taylor Staton’s life was a… Life Lived Not Lost ~ a journey of hope.

Cynthia Staton’s life was in turmoil, then Christ saved her. Life was perfect. She and her beloved daughter, Victoria shared the same belief in God. But seven short months after Cynthia was saved, her daughter lost her battle with Cystic Fibrosis, and God called her home.

Cynthia struggled with not only missing her daughter, but losing her bible teacher. Victoria taught the Word of God to Cynthia in a way that showcased God’s perfect love for His children. That profound understanding carried Cynthia through the devastation, knowing she’d see her daughter again one day, in Heaven, and that Victoria’s time on Earth was a….
Life Lived Not Lost ~ A journey of hope.


~ Universal Amazon Link ~
~ Good reads ~


~ Website ~ Twitter ~
~ Goodreads ~ Amazon ~
~ Bookbub ~
~ Facebook Group & Facebook Page ~

My review of Life Lived Not Lost is coming soon!

 

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

DOG HEALTH CARE by RACHELE BAKER, DVM BOOK REVIEW @RacheleBakerDVM

 

 

The must-have book for dog owners written by an experienced veterinarian and dog lover.

You may be able to help your dog avoid developing medical problems like skin infections, ear infections, and more, by following the simple preventative care recommendations that Dr. Baker discusses in this book.  Preventative care is much less expensive than paying for veterinarian exams, diagnostics, and treatments for your dog when your dog develops medical problems.

Dr. Baker answers some of the most asked questions from dog owners. Is it normal for dogs to have bad breath? What vaccines does your dog really need? Does it really matter what food you feed your dog? In this book, Dr. Rachele Baker shares the knowledge that she has acquired during more than sixteen years as a practicing veterinarian. Even people who have had dogs for years will be sure to learn something new in this book!

Dr. Baker received her B.S. from the University of California Davis in 1997 and her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from Michigan State University College of Veterinary Medicine in 2001. Dr. Baker wrote this book to provide dog lovers with the information they need to keep their dogs healthy in a simple, brief, yet comprehensive, manner.

 Praise for this book

“Loved it from start to finish. Informative, creative, and intelligent.” – Denise, Goodreads.

“Clear, comprehensive, and easy-to-read. Refreshingly well-written and covers everything one might need to know as a dog owner.” – Bella, Amazon.

~ Universal Amazon Link ~ Barnes & Noble ~

~ iTunes ~ Kobo ~

 

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of Dog Health Care: 7 Simple Ways to Keep Your Dog Healthy by Rachele Baker, DVM for the purpose of an honest review. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own. Many thanks to Loving the Book for arranging for the advanced copy.

It was my pleasure to read Dog Health Care: 7 Simple Ways to Keep Your Dog Healthy by Rachele Baker, DVM!

I found the information to be very easy to understand and well organized. It is the very essentials that must be learned by any dog owner, hopefully BEFORE they find their furever puppy!

With all the information on the market (i.e, television) about dog food, I found the chapter on nutrition to be the most beneficial information! I am, however, a very strong opponent to feeding dogs people food of any type, not just those that are known to be harmful.

Another very important chapter is the one on vaccinations. There is a lot of debate these days on the need for booster shots of vaccines given to dogs as puppies. I am so glad that Dr. Baker made clear that the booster shots are absolutely necessary to keep your dog(s) protected!

I strongly encourage all dog owners to pick up a copy of Dog Health Care: 7 Simple Ways to Keep Your Dog Healthy by Rachele Baker, DVM. Whether your furever friend is young or old, Dr. Baker has excellent advice to assist you in the care of your dog!

I give Dog Health Care: 7 Simple Ways to Keep Your Dog Healthy by Rachele Baker, DVM five juicy dog bones, umm, I mean Reviews by Room With Books cups of coffee!

©June 4, 2018

 

Excerpt

Chapter 1: The Best Nutrition For Dogs and Puppies

The six basic nutrient categories

A good quality diet for your dog will contain all the essential nutrients in the proper proportions. The six basic nutrient categories are water, carbohydrates, protein (essential amino acids), fat (essential fatty acids), minerals, and vitamins.

Water

You may be surprised to learn that water is considered the most important nutrient. Water is vital to life. Water is one of the largest constituents of an animal’s body and can vary from forty percent to more than eighty percent of the total.

Water provides shape to the body. It acts as a solvent in which substances are dissolved and then transported through the body. Water is necessary for the digestion of proteins, carbohydrates, and fats. Water in bodily fluids helps lubricate the joints and eyes and keeps the airways moist.

Water helps regulate body temperature as it is evaporated from the skin or from the respiratory tract during breathing. That is why you will see your dog pant when he or she gets hot. Panting helps to cool your dog down. Panting is the primary way that dogs get rid of excess body heat. When your dog pants, water and heat are evaporated from your dog’s lungs, tongue, and mouth.

It is very important, therefore, to make sure that your dog always has fresh, clean water. You should clean your dog’s water bowl with dish soap every day to remove bacteria and debris before refilling it with clean water. I do not recommend leaving your dog’s water bowl outside in a place where other animals in the area can drink from it due to the potential for contamination with bacteria and diseases from other animals.

 

Dr. Rachele Baker is a veterinarian, an author, an award-winning blogger at Rachele Baker, Veterinarian and Author, and, of course, a pet lover. She lives in the beautiful state of California. Rachele likes to try new restaurants, go to local festivals, hike the many beautiful trails around her home, and explore California wine regions.

Rachele has been working as a veterinarian in California caring for dogs and cats for seventeen years. She received her B.S. from the University of California Davis in 1997 and her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from Michigan State University College of Veterinary Medicine in 2001.

Rachele has written and published a number of interesting and helpful articles about pet health and resources for pet lovers on her website. Check it out!

~ Facebook ~ Website ~

~ BookBub ~ Twitter ~

~ Instagram ~ Pinterest ~

~ Subscribe to Monthly Newsletter ~

 

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

HOSTED BY

 

IF I WANT YOU by RACHEL BRIMBLE @rararesources @RachelBrimble

If I Want You

By Rachel Brimble

When local journalist, Tori Peterson, fails to prevent a child abduction outside her niece’s school, her horror and guilt sparks a vow to do whatever it takes to get little Abby Brady home to her parents.

While Tori battles the vile memories of her own kidnapping as a child, she accepts the help of widowed father, Mark Bolton. As he and Tori join forces with the local police, their attraction and intimacy grows…along with their fears for Abby.

Links are uncovered between Abby’s disappearance and Tori’s kidnapping, and Tori is forced to accept the monster who held her captive is back. But this time, Tori is all grown up, and there is no way she will let him hurt another little girl.

Amazon UK ~ Amazon US

Barnes & Noble ~ Google Play

 

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary digital copy of If I Want You by Rachel Brimble for the purpose of an honest review. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own.

If I Want You by Rachel Brimble is a novel that revolves around child abductions, people learning to grow through pain – past and present, and a romance that has definite sizzle! The child abductions are painful to read about, but the growth that Tori, and Mark, show throughout this book make the whole ordeal a bit easier to deal with by the end of the book!

I must admit I was totally baffled as to who the abductor would turn out to be! Ms. Brimble kept me guessing, much as Tori did, throughout the novel!

The pace was a bit slow for my liking, but I found that I wasn’t willing to walk away from If I Want You. Ms. Brimble’s writing style is very easy to read. I found the characters to be well thought out, and researched thoroughly! I was able to spot several editing issues, but they didn’t detract from my overall enjoyment of the book.

Pick up your copy of If I Want You by Rachel Brimble and I’m certain you’ll find yourself enjoying this romantic suspense novel!

Reviews by Room With Books gives If I Want You by Rachel Brimble four steaming hot cups of Room With Books coffee!

I always consider it a privilege to have the opportunity to read and review a book. Many thanks to Rachel Brimble and Rachel’s Random Resources for this opportunity!

©April 24, 2018

Rachel lives with her husband and two teenage daughters in a small town near Bath in the UK. After having several novels published by small US presses, she secured agent representation in 2011. Since 2013, she has had seven books published by Harlequin Superromance (Templeton Cove Stories) and an eighth coming in Jan 2018. She also has four Victorian romances with eKensington/Lyrical Press as well as writing several single titles for the Wild Rose Press.

Rachel is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and Romance Writers of America and was selected to mentor the Superromance finalist of So You Think You Can Write 2014 contest. When she isn’t writing, you’ll find Rachel with her head in a book or walking the beautiful English countryside with her family. Her dream place to live is Bourton-on-the-Water in South West England.

Website ~ Blog

Twitter ~ Facebook

Facebook Street Team – Rachel’s Readers

Amazon Author Page ~ Goodreads

 

Win a PDF of any book from Rachel Brimble’s Back List (Open Internationally)

Rachel Brimble has a rather varied and extensive backlist, and one lucky winner can win a PDF of a book of their choice from it. Full back list can be viewed HERE!

*Terms and Conditions – Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days, then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, except for the winner’s information. This will be shared with the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

EMBRACING HER HEART by MELISSA FOSTER @Melissa_Foster

Embracing Her Heart

The Bradens and Montgomerys

(Pleasant Hill – Oak Falls) – Book 1

By: Melissa Foster

Releasing April 17, 2018
World Literary Press


Leaving New York City and returning to her hometown to teach a screenplay writing class seems like just the break Grace Montgomery needs. Until her sisters wake her at four thirty in the morning to watch the hottest guys in town train wild horses and she realizes that escaping her sisters’ drama-filled lives was a lot easier from hundreds of miles away. To make matters worse, she spots the one man she never wanted to see again—ruggedly handsome Reed Cross.
Reed was one of Michigan’s leading historical preservation experts, but on the heels of catching his girlfriend in bed with his business partner, his uncle suffers a heart attack. Reed cuts all ties and returns home to Oak Falls to run his uncle’s business. A chance encounter with Grace, his first love, brings back memories he’s spent years trying to escape.

Grace is bound and determined not to fall under Reed’s spell again—and Reed wants more than another taste of the woman he’s never forgotten. When a midnight party brings them together, passion ignites and old wounds are opened. Grace sets down the ground rules for the next three weeks. No touching, no kissing, and if she has it her way, no breathing, because every breath he takes steals her ability to think. But Reed has other ideas…

Link to Tour Schedule

Goodreads Link

Goodreads Series Link

 

 

➜KINDLE: http://smarturl.it/EHH_Kindle
➜iBOOKS: http://apple.co/2vDGJbO
➜KOBO: http://smarturl.it/EHH_Kobo
➜NOOK: http://smarturl.it/EHH_Nook
➜GPLAY: http://bit.ly/2gLs8IZ
➜PAPERBACK: http://smarturl.it/EHH_Pb

 

 

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented–perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

NewsletterBookBubInstagram

 

 

First Chapter

 

 

Five winners will receive a digital copy of BRETT: BAD BOYS AFTER DARK

a Rafflecopter giveaway

THE DANDELION by MICHELLE LEIGHTON BOOK REVIEW

THE DANDELION

By Michelle Leighton

Some see an ending, others see a beginning

At thirty-five, Abigail Simmons has mastered only one thing—running. When tragedy strikes, she runs. This time her urge to flee brings Abi back to her hometown, where she hopes she can find the peace she’s always searched for. That hope is dashed when Abi’s ex, Sam Forrester, bumps his way back into her life.

Sam has flourished in ways Abi hasn’t. From the outside, he has it all—a successful medical practice, a beautiful daughter, and a charming wife.

Who is dying.

Sara Forrester is dying and her final wish is for Sam to find love again so she can meet the woman who will finish raising her daughter and grow old with her husband. Abi seems like the perfect fit, but what Sara doesn’t know is that Abi has a secret, a secret no one could guess.

And it’s a deal breaker.

Kindle ~ iBooks
Nook ~ Kobo

Add to Goodreads
Sign up for M. Leighton’s Newsletter

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

“A true must read”

“A breathtaking story”

“I just could NOT. STOP. READING.”

“The Dandelion is simply…BEAUTIFUL!!!”

“It was worth every single minute.”

“Read it. Just…read it.”

FROM MICHELLE LEIGHTON
WILL YOU TRUST ME?

I am so, so excited to tell you that THE DANDELION is live! I loved everything about this story, from the way it began as a dream to the way I cried a few times as I wrote it. This book has some of the most real and raw and wounded characters I’ve ever fallen in love with, but I think that’s why I love them so much. And I truly believe you will, too, but I want to implore you to TRUST ME. Trust me that, although there are obstacles and struggles that cut to the heart of every woman, this book is one of love and hope and friendship and selflessness of epic proportions. Trust me to bring you closure and happiness, the kind we all have to work for, but the kind that’s made all the more special because we have to work for it.

Give this book a try. Give this love a try. Give this HOPE a try:) I sincerely hope you adore the story as much as I do!

 

 

Many thanks to Michelle Leighton and Sullivan and Partners, LLC for the advance digital copy. Opinions expressed here are entirely my own.

To say that this book was extraordinary seems to trivialize the feelings that I had while reading THE DANDELION by MICHELLE LEIGHTON!

I picked THE DANDELION up one morning and I couldn’t put it down until I had come to the end. I carried my phone with me all day just in case I might have a minute to read a little bit more while I was running errands.

The story is very heartrending, and I had many moments of tears and a vast emotional investment in the entire story! I’m not a big believer in second chances, but Sara, Sam, and Abi proved me wrong!

Even knowing Abi had ulterior motives for returning to Molly’s Knob, life intervenes and changes her direction for the better!

Ms. Leighton’s writing is spectacular in THE DANDELION, possibly the best she has ever delivered!

Pick up your copy of THE DANDELION by MICHELLE LEIGHTON today and I’m certain you’ll find yourself falling in love with all the characters that make this story an award-winning novel!

Reviews by Room With Books gives THE DANDELION by MICHELLE LEIGHTON five steaming hot cups of Room With Books coffee!

©April 8, 2018

 

About M. Leighton

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, M. Leighton, is a rarely ever comfortable speaking about herself in the third person, but here goes. Michelle is a former nurse who has always harbored a passion for the written word, a weakness for alpha males, and a profound love of all things romantic. Never in her wildest dreams did this Yankee-turned-Southerner imagine her life as it is today. She has the best job in the world, a husband who treats her like a princess, and a dog that’s so smart she may one day write a novel, too. You can often find Michelle hidden away in her cave, crafting a new story, or out in the sunshine enjoying some quiet time with her man. Movies, wine, and good food are frequently thrown into the mix, and exercise on days that start with Q. She loves laughter, chocolate, the color red, and you can find out more about her at www.mleightonbooks.com.

ABOUT MICHELLE LEIGHTON

With sales nearing the two million mark, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and internationally bestselling author M. Leighton is now turning her pen toward another side of relationships with her work as Michelle Leighton. From her upcoming emotionally charged story, The Dandelion, to her domestic noir entitled Strings, Michelle’s stories are sure to bring all the depth you’ve come to expect from M. Leighton with a new edge that will have you quickly turning page after page.
Find me online at https://www.facebook.com/MichelleLeightonAuthor/

WAIT WITH ME by AMY DAWS IT’S LIVE! @amydawsauthor

the wait is over

From Buzzfeed to Babble to Scary Mommy and even network television—the most anticipated social media viral sensation is LIVE!

The story of romance writer Amy Daws’ relationship with a little tire shop in South Dakota is a refreshingly fun tale that ends in an auto shop romantic comedy that you have to read!

Daws’ fans have loved watching this story trend, but more importantly, they are loving this 5-star read about a couple who meet outside of a tire shop…

Its LIVE-flipped

When romance novelist, Kate Smith, finds her long lost writing mojo in the customer waiting area of a tire store, the complimentary coffee isn’t the only things that’s hot. But sexy mechanic, Miles Hudson, is just up for a friendly test-drive of her new book idea.
At least, that was the agreement…

Buy
⬇︎⬇︎⬇︎
Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon CAAmazon AU

smut writer

viral sensationIt all began when Daws went to Tires Tires Tires to get a new set of wheels on her car. She was suffering from writer’s block, but apparently the complimentary coffee and cookies cured her. So she decided to bring in cars of friends and family so she could keep writing in the magical waiting room.

Her social media musings had her fans in stitches and it wasn’t long before inspiration struck again. This time…Daws was to write a sexy romantic comedy about a romance novelist who sneaks into a tire shop and gets caught by a hot mechanic. You can imagine where the love story goes from here.

Eventually, the little tire shop opened their arms to Daws, even putting her release date on their marquee sign outside.

It wasn’t long before Buzzfeed got wind of it. Then Scary Mommy. Then InspireMore and several other blogs with followers well into the millions. WGN News in Chicago, Fox 10 in Phoenix and Canada Public Radio are all talking about the adorable feel good story of how inspiration can strike in the strangest of places.

Check out these fun features:
BuzzfeedInspireMoreBabbleScary Mommy

wgn image.jpg

excerpt

She slaps her hand on her knee and bellows gallantly, “But you know what, Miles, you’re right! I should totally find a random hookup tonight.”

“Whoa, I never said anything about random.”

“Well, you’re doing it, so why can’t I?”

I narrow my eyes. “You don’t seem like the random type.”

“Maybe I should be.” Her eyes narrow when she leans in and whispers against my lips. “Can I tell you a secret, Miles?”

“You can tell me anything, Mercedes.”

She giggles and crooks her finger for me to lean in even closer. I’m so close I can smell the faint scent of her cherry lip gloss, and it’s not helping the half boner having a party in my pants.

Her lips graze my ear when she whispers, “My writing makes me horny.”

I nearly choke on my beer. “I’m sorry, what?”

“My writing makes me horny.” She pulls back and nods her confirmation. “I’m serious. I have a sex toy that works really well and really fast, but I miss the heat of a man, ya know?”

My eyes scrunch together, and I rub my fingers in the sockets to make sure I’m awake and hearing this all correctly. “I mean…I don’t really ever miss the heat of man, so I don’t think I know exactly what you’re saying.”

“Fine, the heat of a woman.” She rolls her eyes dramatically “You know what I’m talking about. The heat.”

I frown and shake my head. “You’re going to have to elaborate because I think of a lot of things when I think of women, but their body temperature isn’t one of them.”

“You asked for it.” She laughs and leans in so she’s speaking low and soft and directly into my ear. “The heat of a woman is so much more than temperature. It’s the soft, sensual curves of the female form. The way your fingers dig into the meat of her thighs when she’s wrapped around you. Her smooth, sunken tummy when she’s on her back, the delicate bumps of her ribcage when she’s throwing her head back in pleasure. Tight little nipples in pillows of creamy softness. The fact that you could fold yourself around her and envelop her body almost entirely and still want more. You’re saying you don’t miss that kind of heat?”

I blink slowly, recovering from what just happened. Her voice was a sensual, verbal caress straight on my cock. Then there was the warm heat of her breath on my ear. The deep husk of her tone. The way her warm palm rests softly on my thigh.

*** hell.

AuthorBio13254841_1712669075674776_2966283892361812453_o

Amy Daws is an Amazon Top 100 bestselling author of the Harris Brothers Series and is most known for her punny, footy-playing, British playboys. The Harris Brothers and her London Lovers Series fuel her passion for all things London. When Amy’s not writing, she’s watching Gilmore Girls or singing karaoke in the living room with her daughter while Daddy awkward-smiles from a distance.

For more of Amy’s work check out her social media links below or visit: http://www.amydawsauthor.com

Website/Newsletter: http://www.amydawsauthor.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/amydawsauthor
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/728136307274712/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/amydawsauthor
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/amydawsauthor
Book and Main: https://bookandmainbites.com/amydaws
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/amy-daws
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/amydawsauthor/
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/amydaws
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/amydawsauthor

ALL ABOUT THE #RRBC SPONSORS BLOG HOP!

Welcome to the first ever ALL ABOUT THE SPONSORS BLOG HOP! These kind members of the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB (RRBC) donated their support during the 2017 conference, in the way of gift card and Kindle e-book donations for our Gift Basket Raffle. They supported us and now we are showing our support of them by pushing their book(s).
We ask that you pick up a copy of the title listed and after reading it, leave a review. There are several books on tour today, so please visit the HOP’S main page to follow along.
Also, for every comment that you leave along this tour, including on the HOP’S main page, your name will be entered into a drawing for an Amazon gift card to be awarded at the end of the tour!
Have you wondered what goes through the mind of a patient in isolation for nine months? What keeps them going?
June is a 10 year old girl who goes on vacation with her brother and grandmother to Europe and has the time of her life. Six months after their return from vacation, a mysterious “THING” referred to as “Noma” attacks one of the travelers spiraling them out of control. June tells her story of being in a crazy and scary environment revealing unexpected powers that help in coping with loneliness. June finds unusual friends during the darkest days. Lady Bird, the dog, ole folks, Alex and G-Mom play a pivotal role during the journey through a tunnel of darkness.
This blog hop sponsored by: 4WillsPublishing